Sunday, December 1, 2013

Caroline & Rob 2013 Runners Of The Year

Caroline McIlroy and Rob Briggs were named the 2013 Nautilus Runners of the Year at last night's Annual General Meeting.

Both had extraordinary accomplishments this season with their focus on long distance ultra running, and both continued with their contributions to the success of the club through work with the executive and commitment to race organization.

Also the AGM saw the election of the executive for the upcoming year:

  • Tony Young - President
  • Steph Porter - VP At Large (acting for Brian Mulcahy)
  • Gerona McGrath - VP At Large
  • Glenn Smith - VP Communications
  • Millie Brown - Treasurer (acting for Kelda Farrell)
  • Caroline McIlroy - Secretary